What We Believe

Quality teachers and staff with beliefs grounded in the principles of positive youth development provide the foundation for student achievement at Broome Street Academy. Our teachers provide consistency through social and emotional support, instilling a sense of self-worth in our students.

Broome Street Academy is always looking for inspiring educators to join our team.

Administrative Team

Eric Weingartner, Chief Executive Officer

Melissa H. SilbermanHead of School

Louise GrotenhuisAssistant Head of School

Javier SanchezDirector of Admissions

Keith Morton, Director of Operations and Support

Marquis Alvarodous, Director of Data and Assessment

Dafina WestbrooksDirector of Special Education

Carl Jason AllenDirector of Community Environment