School Year Calendar

Past Events >

October 2017

23

Half Day
Mon Oct 23
12PM Dismissal
No

25

Multi-Cultural Night/Caregiver Fundraiser
Wed Oct 25
No

30

Interim Exams
Mon Oct 30
Exam
No

31

Halloween
Tue Oct 31
School Closed
Non-attendance day
No
November 2017

1 – 2

Interim Exams
Wed Nov 1Thu Nov 2
Exam
No

7

No School
Tue Nov 7
Non-attendance day
No

13 – 17

BSA Pride Week
Mon Nov 13Fri Nov 17
No

16

Caregiver Conference
Thu Nov 16
4PM - 7PM
No

17

Half Day/Caregiver Conference 1:30 - 3:30PM
Fri Nov 17
No

22

Half Day
Wed Nov 22
12PM Dismissal
No

23 – 24

Thanksgiving Break
Thu Nov 23Fri Nov 24
School Closed
Non-attendance day
No
December 2017

14

Caregiver Holiday Fundraiser/Talent Show(8th pd)
Thu Dec 14
No

15

Half Day/CHAMPION Day
Fri Dec 15
No

18 – 20

Midterm Exams
Mon Dec 18Wed Dec 20
Exam
No

21

Half Day
Thu Dec 21
12PM Dismissal
No

22 – 29

Winter Break
Fri Dec 22Fri Dec 29
School Closed
Non-attendance day
No
January 2018

1 – 2

Winter Break
Mon Jan 1Tue Jan 2
School Closed
Non-attendance day
No

3

School Resumes
Wed Jan 3
No

15

Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Mon Jan 15
School Closed
Non-attendance day
No

22 – 25

Regents Exams
Mon Jan 22Thu Jan 25
Exam
No

26

No School
Fri Jan 26
Non-attendance day
No

31

Winter Wonderland
Wed Jan 31
5PM
No
February 2018

6

Caregiver Valentine's Fundraiser
Tue Feb 6
No

8

Caregiver Conference
Thu Feb 8
4PM - 7PM
No

9

No School/Caregiver Conference
Fri Feb 9
1:30PM - 3:30PM
Non-attendance day
No

19 – 23

Mid-Winter Break
Mon Feb 19Fri Feb 23
School Closed
Non-attendance day
No
March 2018

8

Career Fair
Thu Mar 8
No

12 – 16

Spirit Week
Mon Mar 12Fri Mar 16
No

14

March To College
Wed Mar 14
No

16

CHAMPION Day
Fri Mar 16
No

19

Half Day/Caregiver Luncheon
Mon Mar 19
No

20

Senior Government Fair
Tue Mar 20
No

21

Math Olympics
Wed Mar 21
No

27 – 29

Interim Exams
Tue Mar 27Thu Mar 29
Exam
No

30

Good Friday/Passover
Fri Mar 30
School Closed
Non-attendance day
No
April 2018

2 – 6

Spring Break
Mon Apr 2Fri Apr 6
School Closed
Non-attendance day
No

9

School Resumes
Mon Apr 9
No

11

SATs
Wed Apr 11
11th Grade
Exam
No

13

Half Day
Fri Apr 13
12PM Dismissal
No

19

Poetry Slam
Thu Apr 19
No

21

BSA Lottery
Sat Apr 21
No

25

ART Show 2018
Wed Apr 25
No
May 2018

5

SAT Day
Sat May 5
Exam
No

14 – 16

Assessments
Mon May 14Wed May 16
Exam
No

16

Rising Junior Night
Wed May 16
No

18

Half Day
Fri May 18
12PM Dismissal
No

22

Senior Night
Tue May 22
No

24

Senior Prom
Thu May 24
No

28

Memorial Day
Mon May 28
School Closed
No

30

Standardized Assesssment
Wed May 30
9th/10th in AM 11th/12th in PM
Exam
No
June 2018

5

Regents Trasition
Tue Jun 5
Global History Geography
Exam
No

6

New Family Night
Wed Jun 6
No

7

No School
Thu Jun 7
Non-attendance day
No

12 – 22

REGENTS
Tue Jun 12Fri Jun 22
Exam
No

15

No School
Fri Jun 15
Non-attendance day
No

25 – 26

Senior Trip
Mon Jun 25Tue Jun 26
No

26

Yearbook
Tue Jun 26
Distribution By Grade
No

27

Report Cards/CHAMPION Day
Wed Jun 27
Distribution by Grades
No

28

Graduation
Thu Jun 28
Tribeca Performing Arts Center
No

29

School Closed
Fri Jun 29
Non-attendance day
No