School Year Calendar

Past Events >

August 2018

16 – 17

Regents
Thu Aug 16Fri Aug 17
Exam
No

25

SAT
Sat Aug 25
Exam
No

28

9th Grade and New Transfer Families Orientation
Tue Aug 28
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
No

29

Returning Families Orientation
Wed Aug 29
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
No
August 2018 – September 2018

31 – 3

Labor Day Weekend
Fri Aug 31Mon Sep 3
No School
Non-attendance day
No
September 2018

4

First Day of School
Tue Sep 4
Quarter 1 Semester 1 Begins Grades 9 & 10 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM Grades 11 & 12 12:30 PM - 3:00 PM
No

5

B Day
Wed Sep 5
No

6

A Day
Thu Sep 6
No

7

B Day
Fri Sep 7
No

10 – 11

Rosh Hashanah
Mon Sep 10Tue Sep 11
Non-attendance day
No

12

A Day
Wed Sep 12
No

13

B Day
Thu Sep 13
No

14

A Day
Fri Sep 14
No

17

B Day
Mon Sep 17
No

18

A Day
Tue Sep 18
No

19

Yom Kippur
Wed Sep 19
Non-attendance day
No

20

NWEA
Thu Sep 20
B Day
Exam
No

21

A Day
Fri Sep 21
No

24

B Day
Mon Sep 24
No

25

A Day
Tue Sep 25
No

26

B Day
Wed Sep 26
No

27

12th Grade Field Trip
Thu Sep 27
Federal Resereve A Day
No

28

9th Grade Field Trip
Fri Sep 28
B Day
No
October 2018

1

A Day
Mon Oct 1
No

2

B Day
Tue Oct 2
No

6

SAT
Sat Oct 6
Exam
No

8

Indigenous People's Day
Mon Oct 8
Non-attendance day
No

10

PSAT Day
Wed Oct 10
Grades 9,10,11 Senior Breakfast 9 AM - 12 AM
Exam
No

11

Hispanic Heritage Night
Thu Oct 11
No
November 2018

1

Quarter 1 Exam in The Block
Thu Nov 1
B Day
Exam
No

2

Quarter 1 Exam in The Block
Fri Nov 2
A Day
Exam
No

3

SAT
Sat Nov 3
Exam
No

5

Quarter 1 Exams
Mon Nov 5
Periods 1 and 3 B Day
Exam
No

6

Quarter 1 Exams
Tue Nov 6
Periods 5 and 6 A Day
Exam
No

8

Quarter 1 Ends
Thu Nov 8
A Day
No

9

Quarter 2 Begins
Fri Nov 9
B Day
No

21 – 23

Thanksgiving Break
Wed Nov 21Fri Nov 23
Non-attendance day
No
December 2018 – January 2019

24 – 1

Winter Break
Mon Dec 24Tue Jan 1
Non-attendance day
No